Monday, August 24, 2015

[DMANET] [ OPODIS 2015 ] : Just a few hours remaining for abstract registration

The 19th International Conference on Principles of Distributed Systems

14-17 Dec, Rennes


Abstract registration: 24 August 2015
Submission deadline: 31 August 2015
Acceptance notification: 5 Nov 2015
Final version due: 19 Nov 2015
Conference: 14-17 Dec 2015, Rennes


OPODIS is an open forum for the exchange of knowledge on distributed
computing and distributed computer systems. All aspects of distributed
systems are within the scope of OPODIS, including theory, specification,
design, performance, and system building. With strong roots in the
theory of distributed systems, OPODIS covers nowadays the whole range
between the theoretical aspects and practical implementations of
distributed systems, as well as experimentation and quantitative

Juan Garay, Senior Principal Research Scientist at Yahoo Labs, USA
Idit Keidar, Professor in Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Technion, Israël
Nicola Santoro, Distinguished Research Professor at Carleton University,

OPODIS 2015 will feature selected tutorials, covering research subjects
in the scope of the conference.

Experts in the domains covered by OPODIS are invited to share their
expertise with the community by submitting proposals for tutorials. The
duration of a tutorial is one session (90 to 120 minutes), including
time for questions.

A tutorial proposal should not exceed three (3) pages in length using a
11pt font size. It must include the following information:

-The title of the tutorial;
-An abstract of the tutorial content;
-A brief statement of the relevance of the tutorial to OPODIS;
-The name(s), e-mail address(es) and affiliation(s) of the presenter(s);
-The biography and relevant publications of the presenter(s);
-If the authors will consider submitting an abstract of the tutorial (see
-When applicable, if and where the tutorial has already been given in
the past.

Presenters of tutorials will be given the possibility to publish an
extended abstract of the tutorial content in the proceedings of the
conference. Such extended abstracts are encouraged but optional, and
will have to be accepted through peer review before inclusion.

Tutorial proposals must be sent by email directly to the program co-chairs
in PDF format. More information will appear on:

The selection will be based on a combination of interest in content from
the perspective and the topics of OPODIS, the timeliness and the
potential to attract or establish new communities, and the proposed

Papers must be submitted electronically in PDF format, use the LIPIcs
style, and be written in English.

Papers shall be formatted in the same way as they will appear in the
proceedings. This should make it transparent to readers, as well as to
reviewers, that the published version and the reviewed version
correspond to each other in length and scope.

In particular, submissions must be formatted using the LaTeX style
templates for LIPIcs at

A submission must not exceed 16 pages, including figures, tables and
references. The first page, which counts towards the total length,
should include the title of the paper, author name(s) and affiliation,
an abstract, contact email, and a list of keywords.

Additional details may be included in a clearly marked appendix or as
further supplementary material, which will be read, or not, at the
discretion of the reviewers. Submissions are expected to be intelligible
and complete without such additional details.

A submission must report on original research that has not previously
appeared, and has not been concurrently submitted to a journal or
conference with published proceedings. Any overlap with a published or
concurrently submitted paper must be clearly indicated.

The Program Co-Chairs reserve the right to refuse, out of hand, papers
that are out of scope, that are of clearly inferior quality, or that
violate the submission guidelines. The remaining papers will undergo a
thorough reviewing process. Each paper will be peer-reviewed in depth by
at least three Program Committee members. The Program Committee will
select contributions to be presented at the conference and published in
the proceedings according to the criteria of originality, clarity, and

Papers must be submitted at the following link

Christian Cachin, IBM Research - Zurich
Maria Potop-Butucaru, LIP6

Emmanuelle Anceaume CNRS / IRISA, France

Silvia Bonomi La Sapienza, Italy
Christian Cachin (co-chair) IBM Research - Zurich, Switzerland
Keren Censor-Hillel Technion, Israel
Xavier Defago JAIST, Japan
Shlomi Dolev Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Panagiota Fatourou University of Crete, Greece
Antonio Fernandez Anta IMDEA Networks Institute, Spain
Christof Fetzer TU Dresden, Germany
Emmanuel Godard Université Aix-Marseille, France
Wojciech Golab University of Waterloo, Canada
Krishna P. Gummadi MPI SWS Saarbrücken, Germany
Taisuke Izumi Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
Flavio Junqueira ReScale Limited, United Kingdom
Rüdiger Kapitza TU Braunschweig, Germany
Aggelos Kiayias University of Athens, Greece
Fabian Kuhn University of Freiburg, Germany
Petr Kuznetsov Telecom ParisTech, France
Dahlia Malkhi VMware Research, United States
Rui Oliveira Universidade do Minho, Portugal
Marina Papatriantafilou Chalmers, Sweden
Fernando Pedone University of Lugano, Switzerland
Andrzej Pelc University of Quebec, Canada
Erez Petrank Technion, Israel
Peter Pietzuch Imperial College, United Kingdom
Florin Pop University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Maria Potop-Butucaru (co-chair) Université Paris 6/LIP6, France
Michel Raynal IUF & IRISA-INRIA Rennes, France
Etienne Rivière University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland
Luís Rodrigues INESC-ID, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Matthieu Roy LAAS-CNRS, France
Alex Shvartsman University of Connecticut, United States
Roman Vitenberg University of Oslo, Norway
Philipp Woelfel University of Calgary, Canada
Haifeng Yu National University of Singapore, Singapore

Marcos K. Aguilera VMWare, United States
Roberto Baldoni Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Giuseppe Prencipe University of Pisa, Italy
Nicola Santoro Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada
Marc Shapiro INRIA, France
Sébastien Tixeuil (chair) IUF & LIP6-CNRS, France
Maarten van Steen VU University Amsterdam, Netherlands

Emmanuelle Anceaume (general chair) CNRS / IRISA, France
Yann Busnel (organization chair) EXCESS (ENSAI) / INRIA, France
Elisabeth Lebret INRIA, France
Romaric Ludinard (publication chair) University La Sapienza, Italy
Lydie Mabil INRIA, France

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.