Monday, December 16, 2013

[DMANET] aaac2014

****Call for Abstracts****

The 7th Annual Meeting of Asian Association for Algorithms and Computation
May 17-19, 2014, Hangzhou, China

Asian Association for Algorithms and Computation (AAAC) was founded in
2007, aiming at promoting
collaborations among Asian scientists in all areas of theoretical
computer science.
The 7th AAAC Annual Meeting AAAC 2014 will take place in Hangzhou,
China. We invite submissions of
abstracts presenting original research or surveys in theoretical
computer science.

All areas of theoretical computer science, especially design and
analysis of algorithms and complexity theory.

Authors are invited to submit one-page abstracts (A4, PDF-files are
strongly preferred) presenting original research results or surveys.
Informal working notes including the one-page abstracts will be
distributed at
the meeting, which does not prevent any form of future publication on
the same work.

Authors can submit via easychiar (the server will be open on January 1,

****Important Dates****
Dates: May 17-19, 2014.
One-page abstract submission due: Feb 5, 2014
Notification: March 1, 2014
Early registration deadline: Mar 15, 2014

****Keynote Speakers****
Sanjeev Arora (Princeton University)
Francis Y.L. Chin (The University of Hong Kong)

****Program Committee****
Hee-Kap Ahn (Pohang University of Sci. and Tech.)
Leizhen Cai (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Mao-Cheng Cai (Institute of Systems Science)
Siu-Wing Cheng (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Otfried Cheong (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
Francis Chin (The University of Hong Kong)
Kyung-Yong Chwa (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
Xiaotie Deng (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)
Wen-Lian Hsu (Academia Sinica)
Xiaodong Hu (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Kazuo Iwama (Kyoto University, Chair)
Sung Kwon Kim (Chung-Ang Univeristy)
DT Lee (Academia Sinica)
Zhiyong Liu (Institute of Computing Technology)
Chi-Jen Lu (Academia Sinica)
Kazuhisa Makino (The University of Tokyo)
Kunsoo Park (Seoul National University)
Sheung-Hung Poon (National Tsing Hua University)
Kunihiko Sadakane (Kyushu University)
Takeshi Tokuyama (Tohoku University)
Osamu Watanabe (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Deshi Ye (Zhejiang University) Co-Chair
Guochuan Zhang (Zhejiang University) Co-Chair
Hong Zhu (Fudan University)

Deshi Ye (Zhejiang University)
yedeshi at


College of Computer Science
Zhejiang University,
Hangzhou 310027,
* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.