Saturday, October 3, 2015

[DMANET] EATCS Award 2016 Call for Nominations

The EATCS Award 2016

*************Call for Nominations********************

Deadline: December 31st, 2015

The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) annually
honors a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS
Distinguished Achievement Award. The award is given to acknowledge
extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer
science over a life long scientific career. For the EATCS Award 2016,
candidates may be nominated to the Award Committee consisting of
- Fedor V. Fomin (University of Bergen),
- Kim Guldstrand Larsen (Aalborg University) and
- Jean-Eric Pin (CNRS and University Paris-Diderot).
Nominations will be kept strictly confidential. They should include
supporting justification and be sent by e-mail to the chair of the EATCS
Award Committee:

Kim Guldstrand Larsen

The list of previous recipients of the EATCS Award is at

The Award will be assigned during a ceremony that will take place in Rome,
Italy during ICALP 2016 (July 11-15, 2016).

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.