Wednesday, November 12, 2014

[DMANET] Graph Drawing: Election for the Steering Committee

Dear Graph Drawers,

In the first round, you have nominated 46 candidates.
From the candidates with the most nominations, 9 agreed to stand for the election.
The candidates are (in alphabetical order):

Mike Goodrich, Irvine
Seokhee Hong, Sydney
Michael Kaufmann, Tuebingen
Stephen Kobourov, Tucson
Jan Kratochvil, Praha
Martin Nöllenburg, Karlsruhe
André Schulz, Muenster
Sue Whitesides, Victoria
Alexander Wolff, Wuerzburg

Please, give your vote to (up to) two candidates.
and return your vote
before Nov. 21, 2014

This call is distributed through gdnet, dmanet and the list of participant of GD 2014.

Best regards

Franz J Brandenburg
(election administrator)

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.