Tuesday, December 20, 2016

[DMANET] CTW 2017 - 2nd Call for Papers

------------------------------ CTW 2017 - 2nd CALL FOR PAPERS
------------------------------ 15th Cologne-Twente Workshop on Graphs &
Combinatorial Optimization Cologne, Germany, June 6-8, 2017. ***
Submission and registration procedures are now open. ***
-------------------------------------- Website: http://ctw.uni-koeln.de
-------------------------------------- Aims & Scope -------------- The
15th CTW welcomes contributions on theory and applications of discrete
optimization algorithms, graphs and combinatorial structures in a wide
sense. Following a well established tradition, the 15th edition of the
workshop aims to disseminate scientific results, especially by doctoral
students and young researchers, in a friendly and interactive
atmosphere. ----------------------------- Contributions & Submissions
----------------------------- If you wish to submit a contribution,
please prepare an extended abstract of at most 4 pages by February 17,
2017, following the guidelines on the workshop website:
http://ctw.uni-koeln.de/cop Submissions to CTW are refereed, yet CTW
does not publish proceedings other than a conference booklet. Hence,
presenting your paper at CTW will not prevent you from submitting it to
journals or to other conferences. Similarly, it is acceptable to submit
a paper that has been presented at an earlier conference. A special
proceedings volume of Discrete Applied Mathematics, containing full
length papers, refereed according to the high standards of DAM, is
planned. ---------------------- Scientific Committee
---------------------- Ali Fuat Alkaya (U Marmara) Albert Ceselli (U
Milano) Roberto Cordone (U Milano) Ekrem Duman (U Ozyegin) Ulrich Faigle
(U Köln) Johann L. Hurink (U Twente) Leo Liberti (École Polytechnique,
Paris) Bodo Manthey (U Twente) Gaia Nicosia (U Roma Tre) Andrea Pacifici
(U Roma Tor Vergata) Stefan Pickl (UBw München) Bert Randerath (TH Köln)
Giovanni Righini (U Milano) Heiko Röglin (U Bonn) Britta Peis (RWTH
Aachen) Oliver Schaudt (U Köln) Rainer Schrader (U Köln) Rüdiger Schultz
(U Duisburg-Essen) Frank Vallentin (U Köln) -----------------------
Organizing Committee ----------------------- Bert Randerath, Heiko
Röglin, Britta Peis, Oliver Schaudt, Rainer Schrader, Frank Vallentin,
Vera Weil
Local Organization
Alexander Apke, Toni Böhnlein, Jun-Gyu Kim, Roland Mainka, Martin Olschewski, Andrea Oversberg, Fabian Senger

-------------------------------------- Important dates
------------------------------------------------------------------ *
Deadline for submission: February 17, 2017 * Notification of acceptance:
March 24, 2017 * Workshop dates: June 6-8, 2017
------------------------------------------------------------------ We
have pre-reserved some rooms within walking distance to the workshop
venue. For more information, please visit http://ctw.uni-koeln.de/local
For further details, please contact: ctw2017 at zpr.uni-koeln.de

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* DMANET@zpr.uni-koeln.de
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.
* http://www.zaik.uni-koeln.de/AFS/publications/dmanet/