Friday, September 21, 2018

TAMC 2019 - Call for Papers


15th Annual Conference on Theory and Applications of Models of Computation
[TAMC 2019]
13-16 April 2019
Kitakyushu International Conference Center, Kokura Station, Kitakyushu
(City), Japan

Important Dates:

Paper Submission Deadline: November 15, 2018
Notification of Acceptance: December 15, 2018
Final Camera Ready Version: January 15, 2019


Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science

In Association With:

International Society of Management Engineers [ISME], Japan


Scope and Topics

TAMC 2019 aims at bringing together a wide range of researchers with
interest in computational theory and its applications. The main themes of
the conference are computability, computer science logic, complexity,
algorithms, models of computation and systems theory. There are special
sessions on "Soft Computing and AI Models".

Typical but not exclusive topics of interest include:

algebraic computation
algorithmic coding and number theory
approximation algorithms
automata theory
computational biology and biological computing
computational (e.g. circuit, structural) complexity
computational game theory
computational geometry
computer science logic
domain models
learning theory
modal and temporal logics
model theory for computing (e.g. specification and verification)
natural computation
networks in nature and society
online algorithms
privacy and security
process models
proof complexity
property testing
quantum computing
randomness and pseudo-randomness
space-time tradeoffs
streaming algorithms
systems theory (e.g. concurrent, timed, hybrid)
VLSI models of computation

All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to
another journal or conference. Submitted papers should be Full papers
[10-20 Pages] where a page constitutes 300-400 words. Please
read carefully all the other guidelines hosted at:

Steering Committee

M. Agrawal (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India)
Jin-Yi Cai (University of Wisconsin, USA)
J. Hopcroft (Cornell University, USA)
A. Li (Beihang University, Beijing, China)
Z. Liu (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Programme Committee

Chair: Professor Junzo Watada, Waseda University, Japan
Co-chair: Professor T V Gopal, Anna University, India

Finance Committee:

Chair: Professor Yoshiyuki Matsumoto, Shimonoseki City University, Japan

The programme committee has 33 Eminent Experts from 20 Countries.

Aaron D. Jaggard, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory, USA
Abdulmunem M Artoli, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia
Anthony Bonato, Ryerson University, Canada
Antonio Fernandez Anta, IMDEA Networks Institute, Spain
Cristian S. Calude, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Frank Stephan, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Hans Bodlaender, Utrecht University/ Eindhoven University of
Technology, Netherlands
Hiroshi Sakai, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Jan Kratochvil, Charles University, Czech Republic
Johann A. Makowsky, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Jose Rolim, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Kawano Tomonori, Kitakyushu City University, Japan
Kenichi Asami, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Klaus Ambos-Spies, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Klaus Meer, Brandenburg University of Technology (BTU) Cottbus
Senftenberg, Germany
Maya Dimitrova, Institute of Robotics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
Naijun Zhan, Institute of Software Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Pan Peng, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Pandu Rangan Chandrasekaran, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India
Philippe Moser, National University of Ireland, Ireland
Pushkar S. Joglekar, Vishwakarma Institute of Technology, India
Roman Kuznets, Technical University Wien, Austria
Shyamasundar R.K, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
Steffen Lempp, University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA
Toshihide Yoshimura, Kitakyushu City University, Japan
Thomas Zeugmann, Hokkaido University, Japan
Valentina Emilia Balas, Aurel Vlaicu University of Arad, Romania
Venkat Chakravarthy, IBM, India
Toshihiro Fujito, Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan
Wu Guohua, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Yaroslav D. Sergeyev, Universita della Calabria, Italy
Yoshiyuki Matsumoto, Shimonoseki City University, Japan
Yoshiyuki Yabuuchi, Shimonoseki City University, Japan