Thursday, September 11, 2014

from Sumit Ganguly: FINAL CALL FOR PAPERS --CALDAM 2015


1st International Conference on Algorithms and Discrete Applied Mathematics (CALDAM)
Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur February 8-10, 2015
CALDAM 2015 invites papers describing original research in the areas of
design, analysis and experimental evaluation of algorithms and in
discrete applied mathematics. Papers must be typeset using LaTeX/LaTeX2e
and may not exceed 12 pages in LNCS style, including bibliographic
references. Further details may be included in a clearly marked appendix
that will be read at the discretion of the program committee. Only
electronic submission is allowed. Submitted papers must describe
previously unpublished work and may not be submitted concurrently to
another conference with refereed proceedings or to a refereed journal.

The range of topics within the scope of CALDAM 2015 includes (but is not
limited to) the following
Topics Related to Algorithms
Approximation Algorithms | Combinatorial Algorithms | Combinatorial
Optimization | Computational Biology | Computational Complexity |
Computational Geometry | Data Structures | Experimental Algorithm
Methodologies | Graph Algorithms | Graph Drawing | Parallel and
Distributed Algorithms | Parameterized Complexity | Network Optimization
| Online Algorithms | Randomized Algorithms

Topics Related to Discrete Applied Mathematics
Algebraic Combinatorics | Design Theory | Enumeration | Extremal
Combinatorics | Graph Theory | Topological and Analytical Techniques in
Combinatorics | Probabilistic Combinatorics | Combinatorial Number
Theory | Discrete Geometry | Ramsey Theory

The proceedings of accepted papers will be published in Lecture Notes in
Computer Science by Springer: LNCS. Special issues on CALDAM 2015 are
likely to be published in reputed international journals.


Vasek Chvatal, Concordia University, Montreal, Canada
Pavol Hell, Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, Canada


Amitabha Bagchi, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Giuseppe Di Battista, Universita' Roma Tre, Italy
Amitava Bhattacharya, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Mumbai, India
Bostjan Breser, University of Maribor, Slovenia
Sunil Chandran, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, India
Manoj Changat, University of Kerala, Trivandrum, India
Sandip Das, Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata, India
Sumit Ganguly (Co-Chair), Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
Daya Gaur, University of Lethbridge, Canada
Partha Goswami, Calcutta University, India
Sathish Govindarajan, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, India
Prahladh Harsha, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Mumbai, India
R Inkulu, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, India
Matya Katz, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Ken-ichi Kawarabayashi, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
Shuji Kijima, Kyushu University, Japan
Sandi Klavzar, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Ramesh Krishnamurti (Co-Chair), Simon Fraser University, Canada
Andrzej Lingas, Lund University, Sweden
Anil Maheshwari, Carleton University, Canada
Bojan Mohar, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Ian Munro, University of Waterloo, Canada
N S Narayanaswamy, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
Sudebkumar Pal, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
Bhawani S Panda, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Abhiram Ranade, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
Kunihiko Sadakane, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
Shakhar Smorodinsky, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Angelika Steger, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
C R Subramanian, Institute for Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
Pavel Valtr, Charles University Prague, Czech Republic
David Wood, Monash University, Australia

Surender Baswana (Chair), IIT Kanpur, India
Sasanka Roy, Chennai Mathematical Institute, India
John Augustine, IIT Madras, India
S. V. Rao, IIT Guwahati, India
Arindam Biswas, IIEST Shibpur, India

Paper Submission: Authors should submit the first version by September
18 20, 2014, AOE.
Final Version Submission: September 25, 2014 AOE.
Notification of Acceptance: November 4, 2014
Camera-ready Version: November 21, 2014,
Conference: February 8-10, 2015

Submissions may be made using the server at
Venue: Outreach Auditorium, IIT Kanpur, Kanpur