Thursday, March 9, 2023

[DMANET] MFCS 2023: Call for Papers

MFCS 2023

48th International Symposium on Mathematical Foundations of Computer Science
August 28 — September 1, 2023, Bordeaux, France

The MFCS conference series on Mathematical Foundations of Computer Science is a high-quality venue for original research in all branches the longest history in the field-the first conference in the series was held already in 1972. Traditionally, the conference moved between the Czech Republic, Slovakia, and Poland, while since 2013, the conference has traveled around Europe.

MFCS 2023 will be held in Bordeaux, France.

Barring substantial and unforeseen developments, MFCS will be organized as a physical event, and at least one author of each accepted paper must register at the conference.

Important Dates
Abstract submission deadline: April 24th (AoE)
Paper submission deadline: April 28th (AoE)
Notification of authors: June 27th
Camera-ready: July 18th
Conference dates: August 28th - September 1st

Submission Guidelines
Papers should be submitted electronically through EasyChair.

Submissions should be formatted using the LIPIcs style with length not exceeding 12 pages (excluding references and an optional appendix). References and an optional appendix can go beyond the 12 pages; the appendix will be consulted at the discretion of the program committee. It is mandatory to use the LIPIcs style for submissions.

No prior publication or simultaneous submission to other conferences or journals are allowed (except preprint repositories such as arXiv or workshops without formal published proceedings).

As in previous years, MFCS 2023 proceedings will be published in LIPIcs (Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics) under an open access license.

List of Topics
We encourage submission of original research papers in all areas of theoretical computer science, including (but not limited to) the following:

algebraic and co-algebraic methods in computer science
algorithms and data structures
automata and formal languages
combinatorics on words, trees, and other structures
computational complexity (structural and model-related)
computational geometry
computer-aided verification
computer assisted reasoning
concurrency theory
cryptography and security
cyber physical systems, databases and knowledge-based systems
formal specifications and program development
foundations of computing
logics in computer science
mobile computing
models of computation
parallel and distributed computing
quantum computing
semantics and verification of programs
theoretical issues in artificial intelligence and machine learning
types in computer science

Program Committee

Parosh Aziz Abdulla (Uppsala University)
Akanksha Agrawal (Indian Institute of Technology Madras)
Susanne Albers (Technical University of Munich)
Josh Alman (Columbia University)
Christel Baier (Technische Universität Dresden)
Laurent Bienvenu (University of Bordeaux)
Hans Bodlaender (Utrecht University)
Olivier Bournez (Ecole Polytechnique)
Véronique Bruyère (University of Mons)
Ioannis Caragiannis (Aarhus University)
Keerti Choudhary (Indian Institute of Technology Delhi)
Vincent Cohen-Addad (Google Research)
Thierry Coquand (University of Gothenburg)
Stéphanie Delaune (University of Rennes, CNRS, IRISA)
Javier Esparza (Technische Universität München)
Piotr Faliszewski (AGH University of Science and Technology)
Michal Feldman (Tel-Aviv University)
Paola Flocchini (University of Ottawa)
Luisa Gargano (Università di Salerno)
Leszek Gasieniec (University of Liverpool)
Jean Goubault-Larrecq (ENS Paris-Saclay)
Petr Jancar (Palacky University)
Lefteris M. Kirousis (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens)
Sándor Kisfaludi-Bak (Aalto University)
Lukasz Kowalik (University of Warsaw)
Daniel Kráľ (Masaryk University)
Rastislav Královič (Comenius University)
Ranko Lazic (University of Warwick)
Christof Löding (RWTH Aachen University)
Pinyan Lu (Shanghai University of Finance and Economics)
Elvira Mayordomo (Universidad de Zaragoza)
Paolo Milazzo (University of Pisa)
Simon Perdrix (Inria, Loria)
Sophie Pinchinat (University of Rennes)
Jörg Rothe (Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf)
Jiri Sgall (Charles University)
Mahsa Shirmohammadi (CNRS, IRIF, University Paris Cité)
Michał Skrzypczak (University of Warsaw)
Shay Solomon (Tel Aviv University)
Dimitrios M. Thilikos (CNRS, LRIMM, University of Montpellier)
Patrik Totzke (University of Liverpool)
Ashutosh Trivedi (University of Colorado Boulder)
James Worrell (University of Oxford)
Xiaoming Sun (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Meirav Zehavi (Ben-Gurion University)
Marius Zimand (Towson University)
Martin Zimmermann (Aalborg University)

Organising Committee

Hugo Gimbert
Sylvain Lombardy
Anca Muscholl
Vincent Penelle

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.