Tuesday, October 26, 2010

[DMANET] MAPSP 2011 Call for Papers

Call for Papers

MAPSP 2011

Tenth Workshop on Models and Algorithms for Planning
and Scheduling Problems

June 19-24, 2011
Nymburk, Czech Republic



MAPSP is a biennial workshop dedicated to all theoretical and practical
aspects of scheduling, planning, and timetabling. Previous MAPSP meetings
have been held in Menaggio, Italy (1993), Wernigerode, Germany (1995),
Cambridge, UK (1997), Renesse, Netherlands (1999), Aussois, France (2001),
Aussois, France (2003), Siena, Italy (2005), Istanbul, Turkey (2007), and
Kerkrade, Netherlands (2009).



MAPSP submissions undergo a selection process based on a light refereeing
by the PC. MAPSP does not publish proceedings other than a conference
booklet. Hence, presenting your paper at MAPSP will not prevent you from
submitting it to journals or to other conferences. Similarly, it is
acceptable to submit a paper that was presented at an earlier conference.

Abstracts of 2-3 pages must be submitted according to the guidelines at
http://www.mapsp.org/. Most talks will have 20 minutes. Some submissions
will be selected for 30 minute plenary talks.


Important dates:

Submissions January 31, 2011
Notification March 7, 2011
Early registration March 21, 2011
Conference June 19-24, 2011


Invited speakers:

Bert Zwart (CWI, Amsterdam)
David Shmoys (Cornell University, Ithaca, NY)
Ralf Borndoerfer (Zuse Institute, Berlin)
Roman Bartak (Charles University, Prague)
Yossi Azar (Tel-Aviv University)


The program committee:

Nikhil Bansal (IBM Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights)
Sanjoy Baruah (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
Christoph Duerr (Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau)
Leah Epstein (University of Haifa, Haifa)
Monaldo Mastrolilli (IDSIA, Manno)
Rolf Moehring (Technische Universitaet Berlin, Berlin, chair)
Chris Potts (University of Southampton, Southampton)
Andreas Schulz (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA)
Jiri Sgall (Charles University, Prague, cochair)
Frits Spieksma (KU Leuven, Leuven)
Maxim Sviridenko (IBM Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights)
Steef van de Velde (Erasmus University, Rotterdam)
Gerhard Woeginger (Technische Universiteit Eindhoven)
Guochuan Zhang (Zhejiang University, Hangzhou)



Anna Kotesovcova, CONFORG s.r.o., conforg@conforg.cz

Jiri Sgall (Organizing Committee Chair), Charles University, Prague


Detailed workshop information is available at
* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* DMANET@zpr.uni-koeln.de
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.
* http://www.zaik.uni-koeln.de/AFS/publications/dmanet/