Wednesday, December 23, 2015

[DMANET] EuroCG 2016 - Call for papers

Call for Papers
32nd European Workshop on Computational Geometry
EuroCG 2016
Lugano, Switzerland, March 30 - April 1, 2016

The 32nd European Workshop on Computational Geometry (EuroCG 2016)
will be held March 30 - April 1, 2016, in Lugano, Switzerland.
EuroCG is an annual workshop that combines a strong scientific
tradition with a friendly and informal atmosphere. The workshop is a
forum where researchers can meet, discuss their work, present their
results, and establish scientific collaborations. Topics of interest
cover all aspects of computational geometry, including the following:

- Discrete and combinatorial geometry and topology
- Design and analysis of geometric algorithms and data structures
- Implementation and experimental evaluation of geometric algorithms
- Numerical and algebraic issues arising from implementations
- Analysis of geometric configurations
- Geometric modeling, visualization and simulation
- Combinatorial optimization
- Graph drawing
- Computer-aided design and manufacturing
- Geographic information systems
- Robotics and virtual worlds

Submission and Proceedings

We invite authors to submit extended abstracts (4 pages, two columns)
of original research. Submissions will be handled through EasyChair
( using the Latex
template found in the web page of the workshop.
We remark that EuroCG does not have formally reviewed proceedings. The
abstracts will be made available for the benefit of the community and
must be regarded as a collection of preprints rather than a formally
reviewed selection of papers. Results presented at EuroCG are expected
to appear in other conferences with formal proceedings and/or in
journals. In particular, papers that have just been submitted to other
formally reviewed conferences are eligible for being presented at
EuroCG, assuming they have not appeared by the time of the workshop.

Invited Speakers

Jean-Daniel Boissonnat, INRIA Sophia-Antipolis
Dorothea Wagner, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Emo Welzl, ETH Zurich

Program Committee

Gill Barequet (co-chair), Technion, Israel
Mark de Berg, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Sergio Cabello, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Ioannis Emiris, University of Athens, Greece
Dan Halperin, Tel-Aviv University, Israel
Martin Held, University of Salzburg, Austria
Michael Hoffmann, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Matya Katz, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Matias Korman, Tohoku University, Japan
Marc van Kreveld, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Giuseppe Liotta, University of Perugia, Italy
Wolfgang Mulzer, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
Bengt Nilsson, Malmö University, Sweden
Evanthia Papadopoulou (co-chair), Università della Svizzera italiana
(USI), Switzerland
Günter Rote, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
Vera Sacristán, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC), Spain
Maria Saumell, University of West Bohemia, Czech Republic
Rodrigo I. Silveira, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC), Spain
Bettina Speckmann, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Monique Teillaud, INRIA Nancy - Grand Est, France
Birgit Vogtenhuber, TU Graz, Austria

Important Dates

Submission Deadline: January 11, 2016
Acceptance Notification: February 4, 2016
Camera-ready version: February 25, 2016
Early Registration: February 25, 2016

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.