Friday, May 22, 2015

[DMANET] FSTTCS 2015: Call for Papers

35th Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science
December 16--18, 2015
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India

Call for Papers

IARCS, the Indian Association for Research in Computing Science,
announces the 35th Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical
Computer Science conference at the Indian Institute of Science,
Bangalore, India.

The FSTTCS conference is a forum for presenting original results in
foundational aspects of Computer Science and Software Technology.

Representative areas include, but are not limited to, the following.

* Algorithms & Data Structures
* Algorithmic Graph Theory & Combinatorics
* Approximation Algorithms
* Automata & Formal Languages
* Combinatorial Optimization
* Communication Complexity
* Computational Biology
* Computational Complexity
* Computational Geometry
* Computational Learning Theory
* Cryptography & Security
* Game Theory & Mechanism Design
* Logic in Computer Science
* Model Theory, Modal & Temporal Logics
* Models of Concurrent & Distributed Systems
* Models of Timed, Reactive, Hybrid & Stochastic Systems
* Parallel, Distributed & Online Algorithms
* Parameterized Complexity
* Principles & Semantics of Programming Languages
* Program Analysis & Transformation
* Proof Complexity
* Quantum Computing
* Randomness in Computing
* Specification, Verification, & Synthesis
* Theorem Proving, Decision Procedures, & Model Checking
* Theoretical Aspects of Mobile & High-Performance Computing


Submissions will be in electronic form via EasyChair. There is no page
limit, however material other than the abstract, references, and the
first 12 pages is considered as supplementary. A submission must
contain within its first 12 pages a clear presentation of the merits
of the paper. The submission should be in single-column format, use at
least 11-point font, and have standard margins and spacing between
lines. Simultaneous submissions to journals or other conferences with
published proceedings are disallowed.

Accepted papers will be published in the Leibniz International
Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs) series, under a Creative
Commons-BY license.

Important Dates

Paper Submission deadline: July 13, 2015
Notification to Authors: September 14, 2015
Deadline for camera-ready papers: October 16, 2015


Important Links and email addresses
Conference page:
Submission page:

Invited Speakers

Boaz Barak (MSR)
Ahmed Bouajjani (LIAFA, U. Paris)
Moses Charikar (Princeton)
Suresh Jagannathan (Purdue Univ.)
Ankur Moitra (MIT)
James Worrell (Oxford)

Programme Committee

Andrej Bogdanov (CUHK)
Amit Deshpande (MSR)
Fedor Fomin (U. Bergen)
Naveen Garg (IIT Delhi)
Sariel Har-Peled (UIUC)
Prahladh Harsha (TIFR), co-chair
Nutan Limaye (IIT Bombay)
Meena Mahajan (IMSc)
Ruta Mehta (Georgia Tech.)
Alantha Newman (CNRS-Grenoble)
Debmalya Panigrahi (Duke Univ.)
Prasad Raghavendra (UC Berkeley)
Ramprasad Saptharishi (Tel Aviv Univ.)
Pranab Sen (TIFR)
Suresh Venkatasubramanian (U. Utah)
Magnus Wahlstrom (RHUL)

S. Akshay (IIT Bombay)
Parosh Abdulla (Uppsala Univ.)
Erika Abraham (RWTH Aachen Univ.)
Franck Cassez (Macquarie Univ.)
Avik Chaudhuri (Facebook)
Thomas Colcombet (LIAFA, CNRS)
Stephanie Delaune (LSV, CNRS)
Javier Esparza (TU Munich)
Ashutosh Gupta (TIFR)
Ranjit Jhala (UCSD)
Roland Meyer (U. Kaiserslautern)
V. Krishna Nandivada (IIT Madras)
G. Ramalingam (MSR), co-chair
R. Ramanujam (IMSc)
Sriram Sankaranarayanan (CU-Boulder)
Nishant Sinha (IBM Research)
S. P. Suresh (CMI)

Organizing Committee

Deepak D'Souza (IISc), co-chair
Rahul Gupta (IISc)
Shalini Kaleeswaran (IISc)
Aditya Kanade (IISc), co-chair
Pallavi Maiya (IISc)
Suvam Mukherjee (IISc)
Anirudh Santhiar (IISc)
* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.