Thursday, May 28, 2015

[DMANET] ICDCN 2016 Call for Papers

International Conference on Distributed Computing and Networking (ICDCN
Singapore, January 4-7, 2016.

ICDCN is a premier international conference dedicated to addressing
advances in Distributed Computing and Communication Networks, which over
the years, has become a leading forum for disseminating the latest research
results in these fields. The 17th edition of this international conference
will be organized in Singapore, with joint participation from Singapore
Management University (SMU) and National University of Singapore (NUS).
Singapore is one of Asia's most vibrant cities with many activities all
year round, and is often called a garden city due to its beautiful city
landscape. Singapore boasts of several world-class universities and
research institutes, has an outstanding transportation and hospitality
infrastructure and is rated as one of the top-5 convention centers in the

ICDCN 2016 will be organized in two tracks: Distributed Computing and
Networking, and will comprise a highly selective technical program
consisting of refereed concise papers, panel discussions as well as focused
workshops on emerging topics. Conference proceedings will be published in
the ACM Digital Library (pending final approval).

Papers describing original research work and practical
experiences/experimental results are solicited on topics that tentatively
include, but are not limited to:

I. Distributed Computing Track

- Distributed algorithms & concurrent data structures: design, analysis,
and complexity
- Distributed operating systems
- Distributed database systems
- Embedded distributed systems
- Experimental evaluation of distributed systems
- Fault-tolerance, reliability, and availability
- Multiprocessor & multi-core architectures & algorithms
- Self-organization, self-stabilization, & autonomic computing
- High performance computing, grid computing, & cloud computing
- Security, cryptography, & game theory in distributed systems
- Internet-scale distributed systems

II. Networking Track

- Ad-hoc, sensor, PAN and mesh networks
- Internetworking protocols & Internet applications
- Cellular networks (4G/LTE)
- Network virtualization
- Data center and cloud networking
- Software-defined and cognitive networks
- Mobile and pervasive computing and networking
- Next generation & converged network architectures
- Overlay & peer-to-peer networks and services
- Network security & privacy
- Energy-efficient networking & Smart Grids
- Pricing and network economics
- Visible light communications
- Backscatter and ultra-low power networks


ICDCN 2016 will be soliciting submissions as either regular or short
(concise contribution) papers. At least one author of each accepted paper
must register for the conference and present the paper.

Regular Papers should not exceed 10 pages double column including figures,
tables, and references in standard ACM format. Additional details may be
included in a clearly-marked appendix (containing all technical ideas and
proofs necessary for an expert to fully verify the claims of the paper)
that will be read at the discretion of the program committee. Papers must
be submitted electronically in printable PDF form via the EasyChair
submission management system. Some papers not accepted as regular papers
may be accepted as "concise papers" with 4 pages in the proceedings while
full papers will be allowed 10 pages.

Best Paper Award: The ICDCN TPC plans to award a Best Paper Award,
independently for each of the two tracks. This award will be based on the
paper's technical merit, the opinions of the reviewers AND the presentation
quality at the conference.

Special Issue: The authors of selected best papers in the Distributed
Computing track will be invited to submit an extended version of their
paper for publication in Theoretical Computer Science (TCS - A) journal,
Elsevier. The authors of selected best papers in the Networking track will
be invited to submit an extended version of their paper for publication in
Pervasive and Mobile Computing (PMC), journal, Elsevier.

Important Dates:

Paper submission deadline: July 24, 2015
Notifications: September 11, 2015
Camera-Ready: October 9, 2015
Conference Dates: January 4-7, 2016


General Co-Chairs

Vijay Garg, University of Texas at Austin
Archan Misra, Singapore Management University

TPC Co-Chairs

Mun Choon Chan, National University of Singapore (Networking)
Gopal Pandurangan, University of Houston (Distributed Computing)

TPC Vice-Chairs

Chiu Chiang Tan, Temple University (Networking)
Peter Robinson, Queen's University Belfast (Distributed Computing)

Steering Committee

Sajal K. Das, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA, (Co-chair)
Vijay Garg, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Sukumar Ghosh, University of Iowa, USA, (Co-Chair)
Dilip Krishnaswamy, IBM Research, Bangalore, India
Sanjoy Paul, Accenture, India
David Peleg, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Michel Raynal, IRISA, France

Program Committee Members

I. Distributed Computing Track

Dan Alistarh (Microsoft)
James Aspnes (Yale)
John Augustine (IIT Madras)
Chen Avin (Ben-Gurion Univ.)
Martin Biely (Google)
Costas Busch (Louisiana State Univ.)
Keren Censor-Hillel (Technion)
Shantanu Das (Marseille)
Carole Delporte-Gallet (Univ. Paris Diderot - Paris 7)
Shlomi Dolev (Ben-Gurion Univ.)
Michael Elkin (Ben-Gurion Univ.)
Eli Gafni (UCLA)
George Giakkoupis (IRISA)
Seth Gilbert (National Univ. of Singapore)
Rachid Guerraoui (EPFL)
Indranil Gupta (UIUC)
Stephan Holzer (MIT)
Taisuke Izumi (Nagoya Univ.)
Maleq Khan (Virginia Tech)
Fabian Kuhn (Univ. of Freiburg)
Shay Kutten (Technion)
Christoph Lenzen (Max-Planck-Institut Informatik)
Achour Mostefaoui (IRISA)
Calvin Newport (Georgetown)
Andrzej Pelc (UQO)
Sriram Pemmaraju (Univ. of Iowa)
Nicola Santoro (Carleton Univ.)
Christian Scheideler (Univ. of Paderborn)
Andre Schiper (EPFL)
Stefan Schmid (TU Berlin)
Ulrich Schmid (Vienna UT)
Michele Scquizzato (Univ. of Houston)
Alexander A. Shvartsman (Univ. of Connecticut)
Jukka Suomela (Aalto Univ.)
Amitabh Trehan (Queen's Univ. Belfast)
Maxwell Young (Drexel Univ.)
Haifeng Yu (National Univ. of Singapore)

II. Networking Track

Paolo Bellavista (Univ. of Bologna, Italy)
Chiara Boldrini (IIT-CNR)
Roksana Boreli (National ICT Australia)
Sandip Chakraborty (IIT Kharagpur)
Binbin Chen (ADSC, Singapore)
Lai-Tee Cheok (Singapore Management Univ.)
Kwan-Wu Chin (Univ. of Wollongong)
Minseok Kwon (Rochester Institute of Technology)
Brent Lagasse (Univ. of Washington, Bothell)
Derek Leong (I2R, A*STAR, Singapore)
Jun Luo (Nanyang Technological Univ.)
Richard Ma (National Univ. of Singapore)
Muthucumaru Maheswaran (McGill Univ.)
Vaskar Raychoudhury (IIT Roorkee)
Sachin Shetty (Tennessee State Univ.)
Biplab Sikdar (National Univ. of Singapore)
Pushpendra Singh (Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology)
Krishna Sivalingam (IIT Madras)
Chun Tung Chou (Univ. of New South Wales)
Qian Wang (Wuhan Univ.)
Chuan Wu (The Univ. of Hong Kong)
Hong Xu (City Univ. of Hong Kong)
Yang Yang (Qualcomm)
Chau Yuen (Singapore Univ. of Technology and Design)
Yifan Zhang (SUNY at Binghamton)
Zizhan Zheng (Ohio State Univ.)
Wenchao Zhou (Georgetown)
Yanmin Zhu (Shanghai Jiao Tong Univ.)

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.