Saturday, March 31, 2018

[DMANET] Post a call-fo-papers of ISAAC 2018

ISAAC 2018: call for papers

ISAAC 2018 - The 29th International Symposium on Algorithms and Computation

December 16-19, 2018

Jiaoxi, Yilan County, Taiwan

Submission deadline: June 29, 2018 (Anywhere on Earth)
Acceptance notification: August 31, 2018
Camera-ready version: September 21, 2018
Early registration: October 5, 2018
Conference dates: December 16-19, 2018

The 29th International Symposium on Algorithms and Computation (ISAAC 2018)
will take place in Jiaoxi, Yilan County, Taiwan on December 16-19, 2018.
The symposium is intended to provide a forum for researchers working
in algorithms and theory of computation.

Papers presenting original research on all aspects of algorithms and
theory of computation are sought. The topics include, but are not limited

Algorithmic game theory
Algorithms and data structures
Approximation algorithms
Combinatorial optimization
Computational biology
Computational complexity
Computational geometry
Experimental algorithmics
Graph drawing and graph algorithms
Internet algorithms
Online algorithms
Parallel and distributed algorithms
Quantum computing
Randomized algorithms

Clifford Stein (Columbia University, USA)
Shang-Hua Teng (University of Southern California, USA)

In this year's ISAAC, we will organize a special workshop on Dec. 16
and invite several internationally renowned computer scientists
who were born in 1949 or earlier as special guest speakers.
The list of the invited speakers is as follows:

Tetsuo Asano (JAIST, Japan)
Fan Chung Graham (UC San Diego, USA)
Ronald Graham (UC San Diego, USA)
Leonidas Guibas (Stanford University, USA)
Kurt Mehlhorn (Max Planck, Germany)
Andrew Chi-Chih Yao (Tsinghua, Beijing, China)

Authors are invited to submit an extended abstract or full paper of at most
12 pages
(including references, but excluding the optional appendix). The submission
contain a scholarly exposition of ideas, techniques, and results, including
and a clear comparison with related work. Authors are encouraged to also
full versions of their submissions freely accessible in an online
repository such as
ArXiv, ECCC, etc. Papers must not be submitted simultaneously to another
with refereed proceedings or to a journal. Drafts which contain essentially
the same
results as papers under review in other conferences or journals cannot be
to ISAAC 2018. At least one author of an accepted paper is required to
the paper at the conference as a registered participant. Only electronic
will be allowed via Easychair at:

The ISAAC 2018 proceedings will be published in the Leibniz International
in Informatics (LIPIcs) series, based at Schloss Dagstuhl. Submissions
should be
formatted in the LIPIcs LaTeX style, which is available at:

Submissions failing to adhere to the guidelines will be rejected without
of their merits.

The Best Paper and the Best Student Paper will be awarded.
A paper is eligible for the Best Student Paper if all authors
are full-time students at the time of submission. To indicate
that a submission is eligible, please add the phrase
"Eligible for best student paper" in the web form on the
submission server as well as in the paper.

Conference Chair:
D. T. Lee (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)

Program Committee:
Sang Won Bae (Kyonggi University, Korea)
Mark Bun (Princeton University, USA)
Hubert Chan (The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Danny Chen (University of Notre Dame, USA)
Ho-Lin Chen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Kai-Min Chung (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)
Leah Epstein (University of Haifa, Israel)
MohammadTaghi Hajiaghayi (University of Maryland, USA)
Wing-Kai Hon (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)
Seok-Hee Hong (University of Sydney, Australia)
Sun-Yuan Hsieh (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
Wen-Lian Hsu (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, Co-Chair)
Zhiyi Huang (The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Giuseppe F. Italiano (University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy)
Naonori Kakimura (Keio University, Japan)
Ralf Klasing (CNRS and University of Bordeaux, France)
Dieter Kratsch (Universite de Lorraine, Metz, France)
Minming Li (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Yi Li (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
Chung-Shou Liao (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan, Co-Chair)
Pinyan Lu (Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, China)
Kazuhisa Makino (Kyoto University, Japan)
Petra Mutzel (TU Dortmund University, Germany)
Jesper Nederlof (Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands)
Evanthia Papadopoulou (Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland)
Kunsoo Park (Seoul National University, Korea)
Seth Pettie (University of Michigan, USA)
Marcin Pilipczuk (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Kunihiko Sadakane (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Rahul Shah (Louisiana State University, USA)
Tetsuo Shibuya (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Xiaoming Sun (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Shin-ichi Tanigawa (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Takeshi Tokuyama (Tohoku University, Japan)
Rob van Stee (University of Siegen, Germany)
Dorothea Wagner (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
Haitao Wang (Utah State University, USA)
Gerhard Woeginger (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
Prudence Wong (The University of Liverpool, UK)
Hsu-Chun Yen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Huacheng Yu (Harvard University, USA)
Christos Zaroliagis (University of Patras, Greece)
Guochuan Zhang (Zhejiang University, China)

Organizing Co-Chairs:
Ho-Lin Chen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Wing-Kai Hon (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)

Additional information (about the venue and travel) can be found on the
conference website at:

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.