Tuesday, February 9, 2010

[DMANET] Mixed Integer Programming 2010, call for posters and participation


Date: July 26-29, 2010
Location: Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Registration: http://www2.isye.gatech.edu/mip2010/
Poster submission deadline: March 31, 2010

You are cordially invited to participate in the upcoming workshop in
Mixed Integer Programming (MIP 2010).

The 2010 Mixed Integer Programming workshop will be the seventh in a
series of annual workshops held in North America designed to bring the
integer programming community together to discuss very recent
developments in the field. The workshop series consists of a single
track of invited talks.

Confirmed speakers:

Karen Aardal, Tobias Achterberg, Egon Balas,
Pierre Bonami, Michele Conforti, Sanjeeb Dash,
Daniel Espinoza, Matteo Fischetti, Antonio Frangioni,
Zonghao Gu, Ellis Johnson, Simge Kucukyavuz,
Jon Lee, Quentin Louveaux, Jim Luedtke,
Andrew Miller, Michele Monaci, James Ostrowski,
Marc Pfetsch, Jean-Philippe Richard, Martin Savelsbergh,
Stefano Smriglio, Andrea Tramontani, Santosh Vempala,
Juan-Pablo Vielma, Giacomo Zambelli

We encourage anyone with interests in mixed integer programming to
participate. Space is limited, and thus early registration is

In addition to the invited talks, there will be a contributed poster
session for which we invite all participants to submit an abstract. To
submit an abstract for the poster session, please register for the
conference at the above web page, then email a 1-or-2-page .pdf file
containing your abstract to mip2010@isye.gatech.edu by March 31. Space
for posters is limited, and we may not be able to accommodate all
posters; we expect to send out notifications by April 30.

There will be ample time for discussion and interaction between the
participants during the workshop, as one of its aims is to facilitate
research collaboration.

Thanks to the generous support by our sponsors, registration is free,
and travel support is available. Students and postdocs who wish to
apply for travel support are strongly encouraged to submit a poster
abstract no later than March 31, as funding priority will be given to
students and postdocs who have submitted poster abstracts. We expect
to make funding decisions by April 30.

Our apologies if you happen to receive multiple copies of this announcement.


Shabbir Ahmed (Georgia Institute of Technology)
Ismael Regis de Farias Jr. (Texas Tech University)
Ricardo Fukasawa (University of Waterloo)
Matthias Koeppe (University of California, Davis)
Andrea Lodi (University of Bologna)

(MIP 2010 Organizing Committee, mip2010@isye.gatech.edu)

Matthias Koeppe -- http://www.math.ucdavis.edu/~mkoeppe
* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* DMANET@zpr.uni-koeln.de
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.
* http://www.zaik.uni-koeln.de/AFS/publications/dmanet/