Wednesday, August 7, 2019

[DMANET] Indocrypt'19: Deadline extended to August 20, 2019



*December 15-18, 2019, Hyderabad, India*

Indocrypt 2019 is the 20th International Conference on Cryptology in India.
The conference will take place during 15-18 December 2019 in Hyderabad.
Indocrypt 2019 is part of the Indocrypt series organized under the aegis of
the Cryptology Research Society of India.

Original papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for
submission to Indocrypt 2018. We welcome submissions on all aspects of
cryptography including but not limited to:

- Foundations
- New primitives
- Cryptanalysis
- Security models
- Implementation aspects
- Protocols
- Applications

Submissions on cryptographic aspects of network security, complexity
theory, information theory, coding theory, number theory, and quantum
computing will also be considered.

*Special Track: Blockchain*

This year, we are organising a special track on Blockchain. We invite
papers on all aspects of Blockchain including, but not limited to:

- Foundations
- New Design
- Consensus Algorithms
- Attacks on Existing Systems
- Privacy
- Scalability

*Workshop Organizers*

*Technical Program Co-Chairs*

Feng Hao, University of Warwick, United Kingdom

Sushmita Ruj, Indian Statistical Institute, India
Sourav Sen Gupta, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

*Technical Program Committee*

Anand Achuthan,NTRO
Divesh Aggarwal, National Univ of Singapore
Diego Aranha, Aarhus University
Frederik Armknecht, University of Mannheim
Man Ho Au, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Daniel Augot, INRIA, France
Samiran Bag, University of Warwick
Subhadeep Banik, EPFL Switzerland
Rishiraj Bhattacharyya, NISER Bhubaneswar
Avik Chakraborti, NTT Corporation Japan
Debrup Chakraborty, ISI Kolkata
Anupam Chattopadhyay, Nanyang Technological University
Liqun Chen, University of Surrey
Sherman Chow, Chinese University Hong Kong
Michele Ciampi, University of Edinburgh
Mauro Conti, University of Padua
Nilanjan Datta, ISI Kolkata
Keita Emura, NICT, Japan
Chaya Ganesh, Aarhus University
Esha Ghosh, Microsoft Research Redmond
Martin Hell, Lund University, Sweden
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University
Takanori Isobe, University of Hyogo
Bhavana Kanukurthi, Indian Institute of Science
Aniket Kate, Purdue University
Ayesha Khalid, Queens University Belfast
Alptekin Kupcu, Koc University, Turkey
Kaoru Kurosaw, Ibaraki University
Kwok-Yan Lam, Nanyang Technological University
Kaitai Liang, University of Surrey
Joseph Liu, Monash University
Zhe Liu, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Subhamoy Maitra, ISI Kolkata
Mary Maller, University College London
Giorgia Azzurra Marson, NEC Labs, Germany
Tarik Moataz, Brown University, USA
Pratyay Mukherjee, VISA Research
Shishir Nagaraja, University of Strathclyde
Seetharam Narasimhan, Intel Corporation
Rajesh Pillai, DRDO
Shashwat Raizada, Robert Bosch
Somindu C Ramanna, IIT Kharagpur
Chester Rebeiro, IIT Madras
Mike Rosulek, Oregon State University
Sujoy Sinha Roy, University of Birmingham
Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary
Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University
Santanu Sarkar, IIT Madras
Sumanta Sarkar, TCS Innovation Labs
Peter Schwabe, Radboud University
Binanda Sengupta, Singapore Management University
Siamak Shahandashti, University of York
Maliheh Shirvanian, Visa Research
Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong
Alwen Tiu, Australian National University
Qingju Wang, University of Luxembourg
Kan Yasuda, NTT Corporation Japan
Jiangshan Yu, Monash University
Bingshen Zhang, Lancaster University
Bin Zhang, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences

*Important Dates*

Submission Deadline: August 20, 2019

Notification to Authors: October 1, 2019

Final Manuscripts Due: October 20, 2019

*Contribution Format:*

Submissions must be processed in LaTeX2e and must use the *Springer LNCS
format* with default margins and font. Submissions must be anonymous, with
no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. Each
submission must begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of key
words, followed by a main body, appendices (if any), and references. The
main body should begin with an introduction that summarizes the
contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist
reader. The length of the paper, including appendices (if any) and
excluding references* should not exceed 20 pages* when formatted using the
LNCS style. If the authors include appendices, they should be placed after
the main body and before the references. Submissions not meeting these
requirements risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

The proceedings will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in
Computer Science series. The final versions of the accepted papers will
have a page limit of 20 pages (including appendices (if any) and excluding
references). Thus the submitted paper should represent what the authors
expect to finally publish.

Papers must be submitted electronically in pdf format.


Sushmita Ruj
Associate Professor
Cryptology and Security Research Unit
Computer and Communication Sciences Division
Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
203 B.T. Road
Kolkata 700108

"7. What we cannot speak about we must pass over in silence.": Ludwig
Wittgenstein, Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.