Monday, April 3, 2017


Topics in Theoretical Computer Science (TTCS 2017)

Institute for Research in Fundamental Sciences (IPM), Tehran, Iran
September 12-14, 2017

*** Abstract Submission Deadline: May 1, 2017 ***

TTCS is a bi-annual conference series, serving as a forum for novel
and high-quality research in all areas of Theoretical Computer
Science. The proceedings will be published in Springer LNCS
series. The conference is sponsored by EATCS, IFIP, and IEEE (Iran

Keynote Speakers

- Mahdi Cheraghchi, Imperial College, UK
- Jaco van de Pol, University of Twente, The Netherlands
- Stefano Leonardi, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

Important Dates

- Abstract Submission: May 1, 2017
- Full Paper Submission: May 8, 2017
- Author notification: June 26, 2017
- Camera ready paper: July 31, 2017
- Conference: September 12-14, 2017


For the main conference, we solicit research papers in all areas of
theoretical computer science. All papers will undergo a rigorous
review process and will be judged based on their originality,
soundness, significance of the results, and relevance to the theme of
the conference.

Papers should be written in English. Research papers should not exceed
15 pages in the LNCS style format. All technical details necessary
for a proper evaluation of a submission must be included in the
submission or in a clearly-labelled appendix, to be consulted at the
discretion of program committee members. Multiple and/or concurrent
submission to other scientific venues is not allowed and will result
in rejection as well as notification to the other venue. Any case of
plagiarism (including self-plagiarism from earlier publications) will
result in rejection as well as notification to the the authors'

Papers should be submitted to the appropriate track through our EasyChair
submission website: .
The web site is open for submissions.


TTCS is organized in 2 tracks. Topics of interest include but are not
limited to:

Track A: Algorithms and Complexity

- algorithms and data structures,
- algorithmic coding theory,
- algorithmic graph theory and combinatorics,
- approximation algorithms,
- computational complexity,
- computational geometry,
- computational learning theory,
- economics and algorithmic game theory,
- fixed parameter algorithms,
- machine learning,
- optimization,
- parallel and distributed algorithms,
- quantum computing,
- randomness in computing,
- theoretical cryptography.

Track B: Logic, Semantics, and Programming Theory

- algebra and co-algebra in computer science,
- concurrency theory,
- coordination languages,
- formal verification and model-based testing,
- logic in computer science,
- methods, models of computation and reasoning for embedded, hybrid, and
cyber-physical systems,
- stochastic and probabilistic specification and reasoning,
- theoretical aspects of other CS-related research areas, e.g., computational
science, databases, information retrieval, and networking,
- theory of programming languages, - type theory and its application in program

Program Committee

Track A: Algorithms and Complexity

- Amitabha Bagchi, IIT Delhi, India
- Samuel R. Buss, University of California, San Diego, USA
- Jaroslaw Byrka, University of Wroclaw, Poland
- Amir Daneshgar, Sharif University of Technology, Iran
- Anna Gal, University of Texas at Austin, USA
- Mohammad T. Hajiaghayi, University of Maryland, USA
- Amit Kumar, IIT Delhi, India
- Mohammad Mahmoody, University of Virginia, USA
- Rolf Niedermeier, TU Berlin, Germany
- Giuseppe Persiano, University of Salerno, Italy
- Jorg-Rudiger Sack, Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada
- Rahul Santhanam, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
- Jiri Sgall, Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic (Co-Chair)
- Vijay Vazirani, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, USA
- Gerhard Woeginger, RWTH Aachen, Germany
- Hamid Zarrabi-Zadeh, Sharif University of Technology, Iran

Track B: Logic, Semantics, and Programming Theory

- Farhad Arbab, CWI and Leiden University, The Netherlands
- Ilaria Castellani, INRIA Sophia Antipolis, France
- Fatemeh Ghassemi, University of Tehran, Iran
- Hossein Hojjat, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
- Mohammad Izadi, Sharif University of Technology, Iran
- Sung-shik Jongmans, Open University, The Netherlands
- Ramtin Khosravi, University of Tehran, Iran
- Jan Kretinsky, Munich University of Techology, Germany
- Bas Luttik, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
- Larry Moss, Indiana University, USA
- Mohammad Reza Mousavi, Halmstad University, Sweden (Co-Chair)
- Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh, Queen Mary University of London, UK
- Gerardo Schneider, Chalmers and University of Gothenburg, Sweden
- Subodh Sharma, IIT Delhi, India
- Mirco Tribastone, IMT Institute for Advanced Studies, Itay
- Kazunori Ueda, Waseda University, Japan
* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.