Friday, November 13, 2009

SWAT 2010

12th Scandinavian Symposium and Workshops on Algorithms and Data Structures


21-23 June 2010, Bergen, Norway
SWAT alternates with the Workshop on Algorithms and Data Structures (WADS)
and is intended as a forum for researchers in the area of design and
analysis of
algorithms and data structures. We invite submissions of papers
presenting original
research on algorithms and data structures in all areas, including but
not limited to
approximation algorithms, parameterized algorithms, computational biology,
computational geometry, distributed algorithms, external-memory algorithms,
graph algorithms, online algorithms, optimization algorithms, parallel
randomized algorithms, string algorithms and algorithmic game theory.

Contributors must submit their papers using the Easychair system.
Submissions must be of
at most 12 pages using 11 point or larger font and with reasonable line
spacing and margins.
Additionally a clearly marked appendix may be included; this appendix
will not be regarded as
part of the submission and will be considered only at the discretion of
the program committee.
Simultaneous submission to other conferences with published proceedings
is not allowed.
Deadline for submissions : February 1, 2010. Notification to authors :
March 24, 2010.
For further information please see the SWAT homepage

Program committee:
Ittai Abraham, Microsoft Research, Silicon Valley
Pankaj Agarwal, Duke University
Hans Bodlaender, University of Utrecht
Gerth Brodal, Aarhus University
Guy Even, Tel Aviv University
Fabrizio Grandoni, University of Rome
Roberto Grossi, University of Pisa
Haim Kaplan, Tel Aviv University (chair)
Juha Karkkainen, University of Helsinki
Matya Katz, Ben-Gurion University
Valerie King, University of Victoria
Christos Levcopoulos, Lund University
Stefano Leonardi, University of Rome
Moshe Lewenstein, Bar-Ilan University
Ulrich Meyer, Goethe University Frankfurt
Rob van Stee, Max Planck Institut Informatik
Martin Strauss, University of Michigan
Maxim Sviridenko, IBM Watson Research
Chaitanya Swamy, University of Waterloo
Robert E. Tarjan, Princeton University
Yngve Villanger, University of Bergen
Neal Young, University of California Riverside