Monday, February 18, 2019

[DMANET] 2019 MIP Workshop - First Announcement and Call for Student Poster Submissions

The 2019 MIP Workshop will be held on July 15-18, 2019 at MIT's Sloan
School of Management in Cambridge, Massachusetts. MIP is a single-track
workshop highlighting the latest trends in integer programming and discrete
optimization, with invited speakers covering topics of interest to the
community, including theory, computational issues and applications. As in
the past years, the workshop has free registration and will include a
student poster competition.

Workshop website:

Call for Student Poster Submissions

The student poster session will take place during the reception on the
first evening of the workshop. We invite students to submit an abstract of
their poster to The abstract format is: a PDF
file, one letter-size page maximum, one-inch margins, 11-point font,
single-space. Only students may submit poster abstracts. The program
committee will select poster competition finalists, who as in years past
will also be eligible for travel support funds (estimated at $500 per
student). Submitting students not selected as competition finalists may
still present their poster (space permitting), but only finalists are
eligible for the competition and for travel support.

The deadline for poster submissions is March 22, and the committee will
communicate decisions to submitting students by April 8.

Confirmed Speakers

* Ahmad Abdi (CMU & LSE)
* David Applegate (Google)
* Timo Berthold (FICO & ZIB)
* Friedrich Eisenbrand (EPFL)
* Adolfo Escobedo (Arizona State)
* Swati Gupta (Georgia Tech)
* Robert Hildebrand (Virginia Tech)
* Joey Huchette (Google & Rice)
* Martin Koutecky (Technion)
* Simge Küçükyavuz (Northwestern)
* Cong Han Lim (Georgia Tech)
* Rahul Mazumder (MIT)
* Gonzalo Muñoz (Polytechnique Montréal)
* Danny Nguyen (UCLA)
* Marc Pfetsch (TU Darmstadt)
* Laura Sanità (Waterloo)
* Emily Speakman (OVGU)
* Russ Tedrake (MIT)
* Stefan Weltge (TU Munich)
* Weijun Xie (Virginia Tech)
* Rico Zenklusen (ETH)

Program Committee

* Daniel Dadush (CWI)
* Miles Lubin (Google)
* Carla Michini (UW Madison)
* Alejandro Toriello, chair (Georgia Tech)
* Yuan Zhou (Kentucky)

Local Organizing Committee

* Joey Huchette (Google & Rice)
* Rahul Mazumder (MIT)
* Juan Pablo Vielma, chair (MIT)

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.