Monday, March 21, 2016

[DMANET] First Announcement: "The Second Malta Conference in Graph Theory and Combinatorics"


2MCGTC 2017

Malta, 26-30 June 2017


1st Announcement


The Department of Mathematics, within the Faculty of Science, of the
University of Malta is pleased to announce "The Second Malta Conference in
Graph Theory and Combinatorics". This conference will commemorate the 75th
birthday of Professor Stanley Fiorini, who was the first to introduce graph
theory and combinatorics at the University of Malta.

It will be held in the seaside resort of Qawra in the north of the island,
and will run from Monday 26 to Friday 30 June 2017. The aim of this
conference is to bring together experts and researchers in all the areas of
graph theory and combinatorics from across the world to share their research
findings, and to enhance collaboration between researchers who are in
different stages of their career.

Plenary Speakers:

. Yair Caro (University of Haifa-Oranim, Israel)

. Peter Dankelmann (University of Johannesburg, South Africa)

. Patrick W. Fowler, F.R.S. (University of Sheffield, United

. Peter Frankl (Alfréd Rényi Institute of Mathematics, Hungarian
Academy of Sciences, Hungary)

. Chris Godsil (University of Waterloo, Canada)

. Wilfried Imrich (Montanuniversität Leoben, Austria)

. Gyula O. H. Katona (Alfréd Rényi Institute of Mathematics,
Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary)

. Sandi Klavžar (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)

. Mikhail Klin (Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel)

. Imre Leader (University of Cambridge, United Kingdom)

. Brendan McKay (Australian National University, Australia)

. Karen Meagher (University of Regina, Canada)

. Raffaele Scapellato (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)

. Slobodan Simić (Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Serbia)

Contributed Talks:

A number of parallel sessions for talks delivered by participants will be
held. A special issue of "Discrete Applied Mathematics", containing selected
full length papers, refereed according to the high standards of the journal,
will be dedicated to the Conference.

Organising Committee:

. Peter Borg

. John Baptist Gauci

. Josef Lauri

. Irene Sciriha

Further information:


e-mail: <>

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.