Thursday, February 18, 2021

[DMANET] CFP: ACISP 2021 Submission Deadline Extended to February 25, 2021

July 7-9, 2021, Perth, Australia
The 26th Australasian Conference on Information Security and Privacy (ACISP
2021) seeks original papers presenting novel research results in all
aspects of information security and privacy. We welcome papers presenting
security and privacy theories, techniques, implementations, applications
and practical experiences. Topics of interest include, but are not limited
Blockchain technology
Post-quantum cryptography
Access Control
Key management
Security protocols
Privacy enhancing technologies
Viruses and Malware
Cloud security
IoT security
Software security
Database security
System security
Network security
Security policy
Digital forensics
Lightweight security
Cyber-physical security
Security implementation

Special Tracks

This year, we are organising two special tracks on:

(1) Blockchain: We invite papers on all aspects of Blockchain including,
but not limited to : Foundations, New design, Consensus algorithms, Attacks
on existing systems, Privacy, and Scalability.

(2) AI/ML Security & Privacy: We invite papers on all aspects of AI/ML
Security & Privacy, but not limited to: Foundations, Adversarial learning,
Attacks on ML/AI systems, Privacy Preserving Machine Learning, Security
Applications like Malware, Phishing, Anomaly detection, Vulnerability

General Co-Chairs

Hui Cui, Murdoch University, Australia
Joseph Liu, Monash University, Australia
Surya Nepal, CSIRO Data61, Australia

Technical Program Co-Chairs

Joonsang Baek, University of Wollongong, Australia
Sushmita Ruj, CSIRO Data61, Australia

Publication Co-Chairs

Jongkil Kim, University of Wollongong, Australia
Yannan Li, University of Wollongong, Australia

Web Chair

Raj Gaire, CSIRO Data61, Australia

Technical Program Committee

Shashank Agrawal, Western Digital Research, USA
Elena Andreeva, KU Leuven, Belgium
Man Ho Au, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Carsten Baum, Aarhus University, Denmark
Debrup Chakraborty, Indian Statistical institute, India
Anupam Chattopadhyay, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University, China
Rongmao Chen, National University of Defense Technology
Chitchanok Chuengsatiansup, The University of Adelaide, Australia
Mauro Conti, University of Padua
Bernardo David, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Dung Hoang Duong, University of Wollongong, Australia
Keita Emura, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology
Muhammed F. Esgin, Monash University, Australia
Ernest Foo, Griffith University, Australia
Chaya Ganesh, Indian Institute of Science, India
Mengmeng Ge, Deakin University
Esha Ghosh, Microsoft Research
Vincent Gramoli, The University of Sydney, Australia
Clementine Gritti, University of Canterbury
Martin Hell, Lund University
Swee-Huay Heng, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Sanjay Jha, The University of New South Wales, Australia
Han Jinguang, Queen's University Belfast, UK
Dongseong Kim, The University of Queensland, Australia
Hyoungshick Kim, Sungkyunkwan University
Veronika Kuchta, University of Queensland, Australia
Jianchang Lai, Fujian Normal University
Jooyoung Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South
Dongxi Liu, CSIRO, Data61, Australia
Rongxing Lu, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Siqi Ma, The University of Queensland, Australia
Subhamoy Maitra, Indian Statistical Institute, India
Weizhi Meng, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Kirill Morozov, University of North Texas, USA
Khoa Nguyen, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Ariel Nof, Technion, Israel
Koji Nuida, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Elena Pagnin, Lund University, Sweden
Josef Pieprzyk, CSIRO/Data61, Australia
Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University
Chester Rebeiro, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
Partha Sarathi Roy, University of Wollongong, Australia
Reihaneh Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary, Canada
Sujoy Sinha Roy, University of Birmingham, UK
Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University
Amin Sakzad, Monash University, Australia
Pierangela Samarati, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Binanda Sengupta, A*STAR, Singapore
Paul Stankovski Wagner, Lund University, Sweden
Qiang Tang, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Ni Trieu, Arizona State University, USA
Damien Vergnaud, Universitie Pierre et Marie Curie / Institut Universitaire
de France, France
Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Minhui Xue, The University of Adelaide, Australia
Hailun Yan, EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
Yuval Yarom, The University of Adelaide and Data61, CSIRO, Australia
Xun Yi, RMIT University, Australia
Siu Ming Yiu, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Tsz Hon Yuen, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Jianying Zhou, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore

Important Dates

Paper submission: February 15, 2021, 25 February, 11:59pm AoE (Extended)
Notification of Acceptance: 6 April, 2021
Camera-ready Submission: 20 April, 2021
Conference dates: July 7-9, 2021

Contribution Format

Authors are invited to submit original papers. They must not substantially
duplicate work that any of the authors have published elsewhere or have
submitted in parallel to any other conferences that have proceedings or any
journal. The submission must be anonymous, with no author names,
affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. Original
contributions are invited up to 16 pages in length (single column)
excluding appendices and bibliography and up to 30 pages in total, using at
least 11-point fonts and with reasonable margins. Submissions not meeting
the submission guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their

Submissions have to be made through Easychair. From the list of accepted
papers, relevant ones will be presented at sessions dedicated to the two
Special Tracks. The submission link is

We are pleased to announce that the ACISP 2020 proceedings will be
published by Springer as a volume of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science
(LNCS) series. Submissions must be processed in LaTeX2e and must use the
Springer LNCS format with default margins and font.



Sushmita Ruj

Senior Research Scientist, CSIRO Data61, Australia

*E * *P* +61 2 9372 4151


Address: Corner Vimiera and Pembroke Rd, Marsfield NSW 2122

Mailing address: PO Box 76, Epping NSW 1710, Australia


Associate Professor
Cryptology and Security Research Unit
Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
E P +91 33 2575 2814
Address: 203 B.T. Road, Kolkata 700108 India

"7. What we cannot speak about we must pass over in silence.": Ludwig
Wittgenstein, Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.