Friday, May 18, 2012

[DMANET] [CFP] ACM MobiWac 2012

** We apologize if you receive multiple copies of this message **

The 10th ACM* International Symposium on Mobility Management
and Wireless Access (MobiWac 2012)


The 10th ACM* International Symposium on Mobility Management and
Wireless Access (MobiWac 2012) will be held in conjunction with MSWiM
2012 (the 15th ACM International Symposium on Modeling, Analysis and
Simulation of Wireless and Mobile Systems) from October 21 to 25, 2012
at Paphos, Cyprus Island.

The MOBIWAC series of events are intended to provide an international
forum for the discussion and presentation of original ideas, recent
results and achievements by researchers, students, and systems
developers on issues and challenges related to mobility management and
wireless access protocols. To keep up with the technological
developments, we also open up new areas such as mobile cloud computing
starting from this year.

Authors are encouraged to submit both theoretical and practical
results of significance on all aspects of wireless and mobile access
technologies, with an emphasis on mobility management and wireless
access. Authors are invited to submit full papers describing original
research. Submitted papers must neither have been published elsewhere
nor currently be under review by another conference or journal.

TOPICS OF INTEREST include, but are not limited to:

- Mobile Cloud Computing
- Wireless/Mobile Access Protocols
- Wireless/Mobile Web Access
- Wireless Internet and All-IP integration
- Next Generation Wireless systems
- Mobile Broadband Wireless Access
- Pervasive Communication and Computing
- Ubiquitous and mobile access
- Wireless Applications and testbeds
- Multi-Homing and Vertical Handoff
- Multi-Channel Multi-Radio MAC / network layer management
- Channels and resources allocation algorithms
- Energy and power management algorithms
- Multi-technology switching using Software Defined Radios
- Context-aware services and applications
- Context-aware protocols and protocol architectures
- Interactive applications
- Mobile database management
- Wireless Multimedia Protocols
- Mobile and Wireless Entertainment
- Mobile Info-services
- QoS management
- Mobility Control and Management
- Localization and tracking
- Mobile/Vehicular environment access
- Wireless ad hoc and sensor networks
- Security,Trust management and Privacy issues
- Fault Tolerance solutions
- Wireless Systems' Design
- Analysis/Simulation of wireless mobile systems
- Testbeds for experimental and simulation analysis

FOR MORE INFORMATION about the conference, organizing committee,
submission instructions, and venue please see the conference website



General Chair

Jose Rolim, University of Geneva, Switzerland

Program Co-Chairs

Jun Luo, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Sotiris Nikoletseas, U. of Patras and CTI, Greece

Technical Program Committee (tentative)

Habib M. Ammari University of
Jalel Ben-othman University of Paris 13
Azzedine Boukerche University of Ottawa
Costas Busch Louisiana State
Levente Buttyan Budapest University of Technology
and Economics
Claude Chaudet Telecom Paristech
Yu Cheng Illinois
Institute of Technology
Marcelo Dias de Amorim UPMC Sorbonne Universités
Amit Dvir College of
Management Academic Studies
Thomas Erlebach University of Leicester
Damianos Gavalas University of the Aegean
Charalampos Konstantopoulos University of Piraeus
Dariusz Kowalski University of
Peter Langendoerfer IHP Microelectronics
Long Le University of
Pierre Leone University of
Mo Li Nanyang
Technological University
Antonio A.F. Loureiro Federal University of Minas
Paulo Mendes SITI, University
Lynda Mokdad Université de Paris 12
Ai-Chun Pang National Taiwan
Grammati Pantziou Technological Educational
Institution of Athens
Panagiotis (Panos) Papadimitratos KTH
Cristina M. Pinotti University of Perugia
Marius Portmann University of Queensland
Christoforos Raptopoulos U. of Patras and CTI
Theodoros Salonidis Technicolor
Paolo Santi IIT-CNR
Emmanouel Varvarigos University of Patras & Computer
Technology Institute
Thiemo Voigt Swedish Institute
of Computer Science
Adam Wolisz Technical
University of Berlin
Hongyi Wu University of
Louisiana at Lafayette
Zainab Zaidi National ICT
Australia, Ltd

Posters/Demo Chair

Vinay Kolar, Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar

Web Chair

Dimitra Patroumpa, U. of Patras and CTI, Greece

Publicity Chairs

Constantinos Marios Angelopoulos, U. of Patras and CTI, Greece
Mo Li, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Publications Chair

Gaotao Shi, Tianjin University, China

Steering Committee Co-Chairs

Azzedine Boukerche, U. of Ottawa, Canada
Albert Zomaya, University of Sydney, Australia


Paper Submission, Publication and Important Dates:

High-quality original papers are solicited. Papers must be unpublished
and must not be submitted for publication elsewhere. All papers will
be reviewed by Technical Program Committee members and other experts
active in the field to ensure high quality and relevance to the
Symposium. The symposium will Have a single track for regular papers
and in addition, a separate interwoven track with short papers /
posters. A paper should be no more than 10 pages, double column, ACM
style including tables and figures. Only PDF format is accepted. All
accepted papers will appear in the Symposium proceedings published by
ACM press.

- Paper registration due: June 3, 2012 (11:59PM EST)

- Submission Deadline: June 10, 2012 (11:59PM EST)

- Notification of Acceptance: July 18, 2012

- Camera Ready version due: July 25, 2012

Constantinos Marios Angelopoulos

Phd student
Department of Computer Engineering & Informatics
University of Patras & CTI
* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.