Friday, September 30, 2022

[DMANET] 2023 MIP workshop announcement

Mark your calendars for the 2023 MIP Workshop, to be held May 22-25, 2023,
at the University of Southern California. The 2023 edition will mark the
20th anniversary of the workshop.

MIP is a single-track workshop highlighting the latest trends in integer
programming and discrete optimization, with invited speakers covering
topics of interest to the community, including theory, computational
issues, and applications. The workshop will include a poster session
reserved for students and a computational competition that will be launched
in October on the MIP 2023 website.

The website of MIP 2023 can be found at

MIP 2023 Confirmed Speakers

* Alfredo Torrico (Polytechnique Montréal)

* Alper Atamtürk (University of California, Berkeley)

* Bartolomeo Stellato (Princeton University)

* Bistra Dilkina (University of Southern California)

* Cheng Guo (Clemson University)

* Christian Tjandraatmadja (Google)

* Dabeen Lee (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

* Ed Klotz (Gurobi)

* Igor Pak (University of California, Los Angeles)

* Jan Kronqvist (KTH Royal Institute of Technology)

* Jeff Linderoth (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

* Julian Hall (University of Edinburgh)

* Ksenia Bestuzheva (Zuse Institute Berlin)

* Margarita Castro (Universidad Católica de Chile)

* Matthias Walter (University of Twente)

* Mohit Singh (Georgia Institute of Technology)

* Nick Sahinidis (Georgia Institute of Technology)

* Phebe Vayanos (University of Southern California)

* Ryan Cory-Wright (IBM)

* Saumya Sinha (University of Minnesota)

* Silvia Di Gregorio (TU Dresden)

* Sophie Huiberts (Columbia University)

* Sourour Elloumi (ENSTA Paris)

MIP 2023 Program Committee

* Georgina Hall (INSEAD)

* Joey Huchette (Google)

* Gonzalo Muñoz (Universidad de O'Higgins) (Chair)

* Joseph Paat (University of British Columbia)

* Emily Speakman (University of Colorado Denver)

Local Organizing Committee

* Andrés Gómez (University of Southern California)

Computational Competition Committee

* Timo Berthold (FICO)

* Mathieu Besançon (Zuse Institute Berlin)

* Claudia D'Ambrosio (École Polytechnique)

* Ambros Gleixner (Zuse Institute Berlin) (Chair)

* Gonzalo Muñoz (Universidad de O'Higgins)

* Joseph Paat (University of British Columbia)

* Felipe Serrano (Cardinal Operations)

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.