Wednesday, April 22, 2015

[DMANET] CfP: 8th IFIP Wireless and Mobile Networking Conference (WMNC 2015)


October 5-7, 2015, Munich, Germany
Submission deadline: June 15, 2015

The 8th IFIP Wireless and Mobile Networking Conference (WMNC 2015) is
by IFIP TC6 and IEEE. Accepted and presented papers will be published in
conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other
and Indexing (A&I) databases. Authors of papers of special merit will be
to send their extended versions to a Special Issue organized for this
purpose in
International Journals indexed in ISI Thomson and Scopus databases.

WMNC 2015 combines
PWC (Personal Wireless Communications conference),
MWCN (Mobile and Wireless Communication Networks conference), and
WSAN (Wireless Sensors and Actor Networks conference) into one event.

WMNC 2015 is co-located with the 7th Int. Workshop on Reliable Networks
and Modeling (RNDM 2015),

WMNC 2015 provides a forum for discussion between researchers,
practitioners and
students interested in new developments in mobile and wireless networks,
services, applications and mobile computing. WMNC 2015 includes three
focusing on (but not limited to) the following topics:

Track 1: Wireless and Mobile Communications and Networks
Track 2: Wireless Sensor and Actor Networks, Ad hoc and Opportunistic
Networks, Vehicular Networks
Track 3: Applications and Services over Wireless and Mobile Networks

Important dates:
Submission deadline: June 15, 2015
Acceptance notification: July 13, 2015
Camera ready submission: August 3, 2015

General Chair:
Hannes Frey, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany

Program co-chairs
Emilio Leonardi, Politecnical University Torino, Italy
Geyong Min, University of Exeter, UK

Publicity co-chairs
Stefan Ruehrup, Telecommunications Research Center (FTW), Vienna,
Xu Li, Huawei Technologies Canada
Florentin Neumann, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany

Workshop Chair
Jaime Lloret Mauri, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

Proceedings Chairs
Wei Dong, University of Ottawa, Canada

Submission Chair
Sheng Wen, Deakin University, Australia

Web Chair
Milos Stojmenovic, Singidunum University, Belgrade, Serbia
Florentin Neumann, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany

Partners and Sponsors: IEEE, IFIP

Steering Committee
Adam Wolisz, DE (Technische Universitaet Berlin)
Edmundo Monteiro, PT (Coimbra University)
George C. Polyzos, GR (Mobile Multimedia Laboratory , Athens
University of Economics and Business)
Giuseppe Bianci, IT (Universita degli Studi di Roma - Tor Vergata)
Guy Pujolle, FR (Pierre et Marie Curie University (Paris 6))
Ivan Kotuliak, SK (Slovak University of Technology, Bratislava)
Jozef Wozniak, PL ( Gdansk University of Technology)
Mario Gerla, US (UCLA Computer Science Department)
Pedro Cuenca, ES (Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha)
Robert Bestak, CZ (Czech Technical University)
Zoubir Mammeri, FR (Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse)

Florentin Neumann
Computer Networks Group
Institute for Computer Science
University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany
Phone: +49 261 287-2729
Office: B.219 @ Campus Koblenz

* Contributions to be spread via DMANET are submitted to
* Replies to a message carried on DMANET should NOT be
* addressed to DMANET but to the original sender. The
* original sender, however, is invited to prepare an
* update of the replies received and to communicate it
* via DMANET.